Not Buying A Print Book Again.

cropped-small_6175154545.jpgSince 2013, I have brought no new print books. As a matter of fact, I was given a free print book that has become hard for me to read. See I do not mean hard to read as in, I didn’t understand it, but hard to turn through the pages. Here is the reason why. My professor is teaching a course in book publishing in which a pre requisite for the class is to buy an E-book reader. Not only do we buy an E-book reader butĀ  from one of the big online publishers such as Amazon, Barnes & Noble or Sony. Amazon’s E-reader is the Kindle. Barnes & Noble E-reader is the Nook. Sony has an E-reader digital book. My choice was to go with Amazon, why not, Amazon is the biggest on the market. They sell everything, plus I buy books from them already. I like the fact the E-readers are small and you can carry them in your pants pocket. Unlike a print book, in which they sometimes can be to heavy to bring with you. However, most people still like the feel of a print book. On a sunny morningĀ  about 70 degrees outside, I am on my way to to school, on the train there is this young female passenger sitting in the seats adjacent to me reading a Novel. I do not recall the name of the book,however I do notice she is reading a print book. Politely I get her attention and ask, basically, why she is reading that dinosaur technology a physical book. She says to me,” I don’t know…I need to read from a physical book every now and then…” I said, ” You should get one of these,” and I show her my kindle. She laughed! The point I am trying to make is that while most people still like the print books, I will never go back to reading a print book,unless in school, in which they are dragging behind, because I have a Kindle.

Do yourself a favor and get A E-Book reader!!!!

 

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 483 other followers

Goodreads
Community
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 483 other followers